Secret Pal Ideas for Teachers

Need an idea for your secret pal's next gift? Here you go!

A card to print for your secret pal!

on January 9, 2012
printable card with poem for secret pal gift

Image: iClipart

For our Secret Santa gifts, I often included a little poem I wrote. That seemed to be quite popular in December. So I think I’ll do the same again, throughout the year, for my secret pal, but I’m going to step it up a notch.

How about if I include a poem and easy-to-print gift card, made in Microsoft word? It’s very easy to adapt the poem that way. If, for example, I’m giving a New Year‘s gift this week, but if you stumbled across my website closer to St. Patrick’s Day, then you can just type the words “St. Patrick’s Day” where I had typed New Year’s. It’s as easy as that!

If you’re unfamiliar with printing cards in Microsoft Word, please note that it’s normal for the graphic to be upside down. The poem, though, will be right-side-up. That’s because you’re going to fold the card in half, then again in fourths. Once folded, the card’s graphic image appears to be right-side-up, as is the poem too.

The graphic is copyrighted, so please only use it once. I get my graphics from iClipart, and I highly recommend it. The variety of images you can use range from relevant photos in all different spheres of life to color or black-and-white computer-generated images, like the one on this card.

Here’s the card to print. Just click on the link and download.

Incidentally, I’m re-gifting a DVD for my secret pal this week. I tried to take the DVD back, but couldn’t figure out which store it came from; therefore, a re-gift it shall be.

If you’re an English or reading teacher, please visit my creative writing blog, englishemporium.wordpress.combefore your visit is done. You might be surprised by all the inventive ideas I’ve shared there as well!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 956 other followers

